About

Welcome to Little Bit of Living! My name is Rachel Kaplan and I am a recent college graduate from Texas A&M University with a bachelors degree in Agricultural Communications and a minor in Sports Management! I am 22 years old and recently moved to Houston with my Fiancé, Patrick! I am a gluten-free, dog mom (of three), clothes and shoes obsessed, lover of all things life!

FAQ’s:

Why did you start a blog?

My biggest goal with Little Bit of Living is to share all things gluten-free, dogs, fashion and beauty, and other things I experience in life!

I love to shop and love to find the best deals! Why not share them?!

My freshman year of college, I found out that I had celiac disease. I remember how hard it was for me to learn everything I needed to know. What I could eat, what shampoo and conditioner I could use, what skin care and make up products I could use, and the list goes on. I hope to share what I have learned with those who are going through the same experience to make their transition easier than mine was. I am an extremely picky eater and can’t wait to share gluten free recipes that I find and love!

I also am crazy about all things dogs! I hope to find the best pet-friendly products and services and can’t wait to share them with y’all!

How did you come up with your blog name?

It took me a long time to decide on a name because I wanted it to accurately describe what my blog will be about. Little Bit of Living really is a little glimpse inside the many aspects of my crazy, beautiful life!

Why are you gluten-free?

I was diagnosed with celiac disease when I was a freshman in college. I had problems with my stomach my entire life but never thought much about it. When I moved away for college, I was eating out frequently, and the problem got worse. I went to the doctor and sure enough, they pin pointed the problem!

How many dogs do you have and what are their names?

My fiancé and I have three dogs and their names are Molly, Sadie and Remi. Molly is a miniature dachshund, Sadie is a lab mix, and Remi is a Labrador retriever. I adopted Molly my freshman year of college, Patrick  adopted Sadie shortly after we started dating and we got Remi when she was 6 weeks old.

Click here to get a FREE month of Barkbox for your puppy!

Random Things About Me:

I am 5′ 3″, and have been since the 7th grade

I typically wear a size 00, 0 or 24/25 in bottoms, and an x-small/small in tops

I got engaged to my best friend, Patrick, in January and we are getting married in January 2018

I typically go by “Rach”

I am beyond obsessed with sweet tea!! Preferably from Chick-Fil-A or McAlister’s

Mexican food makes me extremely happy

I love trying new things! New foods, new makeup, going new places, really anything new! Click here to get Ipsy where you get new beauty products every month!

My favorite places to shop are Nordstrom, Target, Revolve, Lululemon, and Sabi Boutique

I can’t express to you how much I love my dogs. They are actually my children.

Thanks for stopping by Little Bit of Living! I can’t wait to share my life with you all! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions!

signature